Fra Morgenbladets debatt- og foredragskalender
ons 06.06.2018
12:45Universitetsaulaen i Bergen

Award Ceremony for the Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize 2018

The official award ceremony for the Holberg Prize and the Nils Klim Prize.

In accordance with tradition, the ceremony is attended by members of the Royal Family, representatives of the Government and invited guests. 

The Holberg Prize 2018 is awarded to American legal scholar Cass Sunstein for his groundbreaking research in law and related fields. Sunstein is currently the Robert Walmsley University Professor at Harvard University.

The Nils Klim Prize is awarded to Norwegian political scientist Francesca R. Jensenius for her outstanding research on elections, development patterns, and the empowerment of minority groups and women in India and elsewhere. Jensenius is Associate Professor of Political Science at the University of Oslo.